Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

08/11/17

Good morning from Haling Park! https://t.co/RsuPL4awLb

06/10/17

Final day of the book fair!! One last push to smash our target! Come and check out the amazing books and stationery on offer!

03/10/17

The book fair is...OPEN! We’ve already made £100! HPAHP get 60% of the total. That’s £60s worth of books already! https://t.co/f9BpiPS7lv

27/09/17

BOOK FAIR IS BACK!!! 3.10.17 will be our 1st day! Opening @ 8:15 to 8:45 and 3:20 to 4:00 We need to beat our target of £900. Help us do it! https://t.co/a5ZXdMBTyu

11/09/17

Help! How do you feel about homework? What should it look like in our school? Click the link, complete the surgery https://t.co/vKJd3d0HZh

25/06/17

Retweetd From Cathie Camp

Amazing Ofsted Report. Heartfelt thanks to all the staff and teachers who have made the school outstanding!

23/06/17

Just 'OUT-STANDING' by the school! Excellent result for all of the community! ❤️2 Learn https://t.co/sYhR06SwmD

15/06/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Brilliant Ofsted result for - 'outstanding' in every category. https://t.co/T560aA8TXR

12/05/17

Wowsers! Year 1 have been learning about how different religions pray. Today Mrs Mangat spoke to us about how Hindus pray! https://t.co/w9WfF7yycB

11/05/17

Blue Jays are mixing water colours and using short brush strokes to recreate Monet's Water-Lily Pond! https://t.co/aoWsnzDxEr

25/04/17

Year 1 have been having a fabulous week exploring our 'crime scene' at school! https://t.co/JtbiBlEgUo

30/03/17

We're building links with our community and learning where Christians pray! https://t.co/e1BCwsxsIy

30/03/17

Blue Jays have made the most of the ☀️☀️weather and are visiting Baptist Church to learn about how and where Christians pray! https://t.co/nrJIDGCFv5

30/03/17

Blue Jays are selecting synonyms to help describe a character! https://t.co/0mnSxwWWfh

27/03/17

A huge thank you to our parent helpers who helped us choose and decorate Mothers' Day gifts for our Mums and Loved Ones. https://t.co/qyrfCn2H5e

16/03/17

A priest visited Year 1 to share how Christians pray and what prayer means to them. We're going to learn about how other religions pray too! https://t.co/BBjZrEZ5JL

13/03/17

Our parents and carers have come to visit our ducklings! https://t.co/nTOOBiypLv

13/03/17

Year 1 gave their friends instructions on how to play their favourite board games in English today! https://t.co/bQtKoPN4Ql

10/03/17

Here he/she comes! https://t.co/Pcs50oT81P

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Haling Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mrs Bethan Chapman at the Academy.

 

Mrs T Jarrett
E-mail:  info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    http://www.teachernet.gov.uk/management/ims/datamanagement/privacynotices/workforcedata/
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo