Twitter

26/04/21

Year 4 have been studying the work of Louise Bourgeois. They used her art as inspiration for their own creations - bugs with an innovative twist! https://t.co/6StZn6q4tK

26/04/21

A huge thank you to and their for providing us with flowers, bulbs and soil to brighten up the school grounds. The children prepared the beds, planted them and we are now waiting for everything to grow! https://t.co/GfUAak7Cwu

18/04/21

Tomorrow is the first day of the Summer Term at HPAHP. We are looking forward to welcoming all our children and families back. Same staggered start and finish times as last term - see you tomorrow! https://t.co/gWyiEEkvBu

06/04/21

Update - Breakfast club allocations have been sent out via email this morning. After school club allocation letters to follow this afternoon.

01/04/21

We have reached the end of the spring term. We hope all our families have a restful and relaxing break. We look forward to seeing you all on MONDAY 19TH APRIL 2021! https://t.co/eu77Ftli3s

01/04/21

This week our Reception and Year 1 children made Spring cakes to celebrate the end of term. A huge thank you to our local store who provided us with the ingredients as part of their scheme. 🧁 https://t.co/oyoRqdzMcI

01/04/21

Today is the last day of term at HPAHP. Please note the collection times this afternoon! https://t.co/CvyPgdxXan

01/04/21

This morning we have had a special visitor at HPAHP. The spring bunny has joined Mr Hyneman to hand out star of the week awards! 🐰🌟 https://t.co/uU7K7flLjt

31/03/21

Tomorrow is our last day of term. Please note the collection times ⬇️ There is no after school club provision tomorrow. All children need to be collected at the times stated below. https://t.co/jwozBErGsi

30/03/21

Retweetd From Whitgift School

The Audiobook brought together nearly a hundred readers from across the community, and the local area, to perform Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's classic collection, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. Read more about it here: https://t.co/N9A8yMpR1T https://t.co/lIh0RNuZwe

30/03/21

Good morning! We’ve set up a temporary email address, if you need to contact us. harrisprimaryhalingpark.com We will come back to you as quickly as we can but are still experiencing significant IT issues! https://t.co/mSOnPobyvV

29/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Last week issued an alert about a spike in ransomware attacks on schools. We have suffered an attack since then. Although measures were in place to protect our systems, our servers have been impacted. See https://t.co/0JeUHHfRDp for further info and a statement below. https://t.co/4U02Y6zmbG

24/03/21

A very exciting delivery has arrived for our Reception classes this week. We will be watching closely as the frog spawn develops in the next few weeks! https://t.co/1XF4DHX0D4

24/03/21

Huge thank you to and our local for donating ingredients for some Spring themed baking. We will share the creations from Year 1 next week! https://t.co/elMcpyYAsA

08/03/21

On their first day back Morpurgo class completed some excellent arithmetic today. They presented their work beautifully and calculated accurately. Miss Appadoo is so proud! https://t.co/Yj1WSbXDOp

08/03/21

It was a busy first day back at HPAHP today, with some of our pupils settling in to reading some great books in our brand new Reading Hub! https://t.co/reipnUCaLb

05/03/21

It has been a busy week at HPAHP. Lots has been going on and we are very excited about welcoming all our families back on Monday morning! https://t.co/Bp4CeqLpcb

05/03/21

Retweetd From Ellie Bound GBarmy

We had to dress as adjectives for Alec is “sparkly” https://t.co/GtbuoNQpzC

05/03/21

Lottie was super creative yesterday by making her own Supertato! Great work Lottie! https://t.co/uZSGoV9sV4

04/03/21

We have really enjoyed World Book Day here at Haling Park today! Our theme was "adjectives" and everyone looked amazing! https://t.co/YEgtCfdOMe

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Haling Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal  and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • Provision that paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Interim Principal Mrs Dawn Venn.

 

Mr Hyneman - Head of Academy
E-mail:  info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer   

Harris Federation                                                                                                           

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                             CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                             

  Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                       

          Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo