Twitter

01/11/19

A few members of the fabulous PTA - thank you, ladies! https://t.co/KkLNArr41U

01/11/19

Some pictures from the spooky disco https://t.co/PzZs2QJYjc

01/11/19

Thank you to the fab PTA! https://t.co/TdCcRVYD3g

01/11/19

Disco time! https://t.co/Sg7hhQKEHH

10/10/19

So proud of the team from Haling Park who represented us in the Croydon x-country race yesterday! https://t.co/Vdkp6W0FRi

10/10/19

Thank you for having us - we had a great time! https://t.co/d514CCbCEh

04/10/19

So proud of all the children and parents at Haling Park! A fantastic Harvest collection successfully delivered to a grateful Croydon Food Bank today. Well done everyone. https://t.co/1W8bOCEK8w

04/10/19

We are just about to start! First new tweet coming up!

07/03/18

WORLD BOOK DAY!!! These are pictures from our first stop and read! https://t.co/DKhERhBEtm

02/03/18

AKA Big Shaq! Monaé in Wren class has been learning some QUICK MATHS! Would you give her a shout out? She’s only 4 years old! https://t.co/rDGsGqP8t8

01/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Haling Park

https://t.co/dlqVpv4R32

01/03/18

School is OPEN! We have all our staff!!! We put the NO in SNOWDAY!

27/02/18

SNOW!!! Mr Hollis is very excited!!! https://t.co/DPxacOjXWv

19/12/17

It’s that time of year again!!! The kitchen staff served up an excellent Christmas lunch. Great job!!! It certainly kept Mr Hollis quiet! https://t.co/QkuKIt9QBc

01/12/17

Haling Park Values! We want your opinion once again! Take our survey and select three values for our school. https://t.co/r1Kk9HjjJB https://t.co/yMNjsqe8uC

01/12/17

If your child took part in this year’s Christmas card design, look out for your child’s artwork in their book bags this evening. Order now at https://t.co/9WDW9M5ZCG. The unique code is on the back of each card design.

08/11/17

Good morning from Haling Park! https://t.co/RsuPL4awLb

06/10/17

Final day of the book fair!! One last push to smash our target! Come and check out the amazing books and stationery on offer!

03/10/17

The book fair is...OPEN! We’ve already made £100! HPAHP get 60% of the total. That’s £60s worth of books already! https://t.co/f9BpiPS7lv

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Haling Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Miss K Wood.

 

Miss Kate Wood
E-mail:  info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo