Twitter

10/07/20

How creative - well done Keyan and Lyla, we are so proud of your amazing home learning. https://t.co/W9WqLRyHHI

10/07/20

Thank you for sharing Elijah, what a powerful banner! https://t.co/y4fC0L0VC3

10/07/20

Fantastic learning - it looks great fun too! https://t.co/Am9fDrPcge

10/07/20

We are so pleaed you like your home learning, well done! https://t.co/yk7zvVLMZp

10/07/20

This is superb Charlotte - well done! https://t.co/S1wtMA6ASc

10/07/20

Amazing work Poppy! We love your self portrait. https://t.co/cuYYHWL2jI

10/07/20

Wow! Loving your clothes and all your work for international day, fantastic! https://t.co/LUOvziAiOf

10/07/20

Loving your international day wear! https://t.co/dxowZBXJxz

26/05/20

Do you love Harry Potter? Want more from J.K.Rowling? Want a whole, new book for free? A chapter a day from today till July... The Ickabog - read yourself (7-9yrs) or have it read to you! Post your review of chapter 1 here! https://t.co/UHj1sRZTrw

26/05/20

Well done Jared - you have tried really hard with your Formula 1 Factfile. We hope you liked writing about this subject, thank you for sharing your extra work! https://t.co/LmmcdjRojS

26/05/20

It will be sad to part company, but I'm sure we will all keep working together on many things in the future! So long, not farewell! https://t.co/nT7GSKyThb

26/05/20

Thank you Amy! We miss you! https://t.co/SG9p6lRTxx

26/05/20

Thank you Tomisin - we love your card! https://t.co/bfTqnqcVSC

26/05/20

Thank you Tobi, we will pass the message on to Ms Blackmon and Ms Atwood. https://t.co/QBk5YtFvf7

26/05/20

Thank you Tomisin! https://t.co/87akxhnKpy

26/05/20

We have loved being part of the hub team and it has been a privilege to work with children from the other academies. https://t.co/QBIk3rNxgL

26/05/20

Such concentration Matteo - your marble run looks great. Hope you enjoyed making it! https://t.co/YadFyKvZ41

26/05/20

Thank you Keyan and Lyla - what lovely messages! We miss you! Hope to see you both soon. https://t.co/ilLBmPTWms

26/05/20

Thank you Jayden - what a lovely picture, Miss Weaver will be proud! We miss you too - hopefully we will see you soon! https://t.co/jDyNRwSlvz

16/05/20

Fantastic Theo - we hope you really enjoyed making your sculpture for this week's home learning! It is brilliant! https://t.co/F0IWATvBBJ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Haling Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal  and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • Provision that paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Interim Principal Mrs Dawn Venn.

 

Mrs Dawn Venn - Interim Principal
E-mail:  info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimaryhalingpark.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 772 4560


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer   

Harris Federation                                                                                                           

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                             CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                             

  Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                       

          Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo